Honestly Ben

Honestly Ben

One of the best descriptions of bisexuality that exists in YA fiction. It isn't so much about choices, as it is about finding where you fit, where your instincts lead you. While it is billed as a companion to other books, this book stands on its own. It also has a great depiction of what it means to be genderfluid from the perspective of one of the minor characters.

Order Now!
About the Book

The companion to the award-winning Openly Straight, called “remarkable…deeply satisfying and as honest as its appealing protagonist” (Booklist). Perfect for fans of David Levithan, Andrew Smith, and John Green!

Ben Carver is back to normal. He’s working steadily in his classes at the Natick School. He just got elected captain of the baseball team. He’s even won a full scholarship to college, if he can keep up his grades. All that foolishness with Rafe Goldberg the past semester is in the past.

Except…

There’s Hannah, the gorgeous girl from the neighboring school, who attracts him and distracts him. There’s his mother, whose quiet unhappiness Ben is noticing for the first time. School is harder, the pressure higher, the scholarship almost slipping away. And there’s Rafe, funny, kind, dating someone else . . . and maybe the real normal that Ben needs.

Details
Author:
Publisher: Arthur A. Levine Books
Publication Year: 2017
ASIN: 0545858267
ISBN: 0545858267
List Price: $17.99
Order Now
Buy from Amazon
About the Author
Bill Konigsberg

Award-Winning Author of Openly Straight, Honestly Ben, The Porcupine of Truth, and Out of the Pocket. Lover of dogs. Liker of people.

Preview
Find A Local Bookstore
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."