They Both Die at the End

They Both Die at the End

The premise alone is spectacular, but the book itself is even better. Two boys are looking for someone to live their last days with, and they find each other. Truly.

Order Now!
About the Book

Adam Silvera reminds us that there’s no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day.

New York Times bestseller * 4 starred reviews * A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year * A Kirkus Best Book of the Year * A Booklist Editors’ Choice of 2017 * A Bustle Best YA Novel of 2017 * A Paste Magazine Best YA Book of 2017 * A Book Riot Best Queer Book of 2017 * A Buzzfeed Best YA Book of the Year * A BookPage Best YA Book of the Year

On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: They’re going to die today.

Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they’re both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news: There’s an app for that. It’s called the Last Friend, and through it, Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventure—to live a lifetime in a single day.

In the tradition of Before I Fall and If I Stay, They Both Die at the End is a tour de force from acclaimed author Adam Silvera, whose debut, More Happy Than Not, the New York Times called “profound.”

Details
Author:
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Year: 2017
ASIN: 0062457799
ISBN: 0062457799
List Price: $17.99
Order Now
Buy from Amazon
About the Author
Adam Silvera

Adam Silvera was born and raised in the Bronx. He has worked in the publishing industry as a children's bookseller, community manager at a literary development company, and book reviewer of children's and young adult novels. He's the New York Times bestselling author of They Both Die at the End, More Happy Than Not, and History Is All You Left Me, and all his novels have received multiple starred reviews. He is tall for no reason and writes in New York City.

Preview
Find A Local Bookstore
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."